Grace to Graze Maze  

Everything is a Maze

A Maze from childhood days

But looking back, I’m amazed

Amazed because of my today

Every time I pray

I pray not to be a prey

And when praying doesn’t sway

I raze to praise

Every night as I lay

With my eyes agaze

I recall how life is a Maze

And from which I must make a way

Every decision I don’t take

Is only but a delay

And when I decide, I get betrayed

So I gaze for my fears allay

But then I recall

I recall how I pray and praise

Finding a way out of life’s Maze

Now becomes a graze by grace

******************************************************

Copyright © 2017 by Hope Emmanuel.  All rights reserved.

In response to One-Word Prompt from Daily Post: Maze

6 thoughts on “Grace to Graze Maze  

    • Thanks. I am glad you love it. It’s my first ever written poem. I guess I would try more of poetry since you like it.
      Thanks for reading and sharing your thought. We appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Useful information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance, and I’m shocked why this accident didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

