Update From The Ongoing NUGA

Believe me when I say I’ve been busy. All the same I have got something to update you guys.

Well, I am presently in Markurdi with my team.

winnersss

Emmanuel Fashemi, SUG Director of Sports

The  ongoing 25th Nigeria University Games (NUGA) at the Federal University of Agriculture in Makurdi (UAM) has been filled with a lot of sporting activities despite the fact that coaches are lamenting the “poor state’’ of facilities at the venues.

The facilities however has not discouraged the youths from giving it their best shots. Facility or no facility the over 50 contingents are prepared to go for gold no matter the situation.

The University of Port-harcourt (UNIPORT) is first on the table with 6 medals, followed by Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria having 5 medals.

The Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH), Calabar, has also not been left out of this competition. So far so good, Bam .I. Ofem Pedro won bronze -81kg Judo category and Deborah Adugba also won bronze medal in Judo -70kg. The CRUTECH contingent whom started two days ago, have been recorded to be doing actively well. The winners were elated for the 2 bronze medals won. As the Student Union Government (SUG) Director of Sports, I can assure you we are yearning for medals.

winners

Emmanuel Fashemi, Director of Sports SUG, Deborah Adugba, Ofem Pedro

More Updates still to come.

